Community Heritage Commission

  • First Tuesday of each month from September to June at 7:00 pm in the Blaney Room, City Hall, 11995 Haney Place, Maple Ridge
  • Commission Bylaw
  • All regular meetings are open to the public. If you are interested in appearing at a meeting as a Delegation please email the Committee Clerk.  Please include in your email your presentation topic and the date you would like to appear. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available upon approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes
Community Heritage Commission


The Commission is made up of one member from the council, two members from among the persons nominated by the Maple Ridge Historical Society and members from the community-at-large (appointed by the Mayor and Council).

  • Brenda Smith, Chair - Maple Ridge Historical Society
  • Faye Isaac, Maple Ridge Historical Society
  • Steve Ranta, Vice-chair - Community-at-Large
  • Len Pettit, Community-at-Large
  • Sandra Ayres, Community-at-Large
  • Eric Phillips, Community-at-Large
  • Councillor Craig Speirs, Council Liaison
  • Mayor Nicole Read, Council Liaison (alternate)
About the Commission
The Community Heritage Commission (CHC) advises Council on matters relating to heritage conservation. Past and current projects include:
  • Heritage Community Networking Conference
  • Heritage Plaque Program
  • Youth History Club